BELOW ARE SOME SOURCES I FOUND PARTICULARLY HELPFUL EXPLORING THE LARGER RAMIFICATIONS OF PURSUING THE MAD SPELL OF THE LITTLE BIG NUMBER

Beyond GDP, http://ec.europa.eu/environment/beyond_gdp/index_en.html

Center for the Advancement of Steady State Economics (CASSE). “Downsides of Growth.” http://steadystate.org/discover/downsides-of-economic-growth/

Center for Sustainable Economy, http://sustainable-economy.org/

Demos http://www.demos.org/

Global Footprint Network, http://www.footprintnetwork.org/en/index.php/GFN/page/at_a_glance/

 Happy Planet Index, http://www.happyplanetindex.org/

Human Development Index, http://hdr.undp.org/en/content/human-development-index-hdi

Index of Social Health, http://iisp.vassar.edu/ish.html

Institute for Policy Studies, http://www.ips-dc.org/

New Economics Foundation, http://www.neweconomics.org/

New Economics Foundation, "Well-Being Manifesto"

Redefining Progress, http://rprogress.org/index.htm

 Social Progress Imperative, http://www.socialprogressimperative.org/

United Nations Indicators of Sustainable Development: http://www.un.org/esa/sustdev/isd.htm (many links to various social and economic indicator projects)